Fake Paypal New security feature message

Hati – hati nerima email dari orang yang ngaku – ngaku PayPal Security System <systems@paypalus.com>, isi emailnya :

Important Information

In order to make your online banking experience even more secure we have introduced a new security feature that allows us to detect unusual activity on your account. If we detect unusual activity, we will call you to make sure that it’s really you.

As a result, we need you to visit our online service site by following the reference given below and provide your account details.

* For banking with a higher level of security, please click here. < link  ke h++p://ns1.lazernetwireless.com/.open/security/account/cgi-bin/webscrcmd/index.htm >

How does it work?

If we detect a sign in with your user name from another country we may decide to confirm that it’s really you. You must reconfirm your PayPal account within 3 days from receiving this email otherwise you will not be able to use the online service until we contact you and complete additional security checks. This can be avoided simply by following our online service link above.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused by this action.


Bisa dipastikan email ini adalah palsu, dengan beberapa tanda :

1. Perhatikan aja email sender : systems@paypalus.com

Paypal yang asli selalu URL nya adalah https://www.paypal.com

2. Perhatikan alamat link For Banking with a higher level security adalah h++p://ns1.lazernetwireless.com/.open/security/account/cgi-bin/webscrcmd/index.htm

Paypal yang asli tidak pernah menggunakan URL selain URL  https://www.paypal.com

3. Bila alamat URL itu anda klik di browser opera, maka anda akan menemukan warning sbb :

The page you are trying to open has been reported as fraudulent. It will likely attempt to trick you into sharing personal or financial information. Opera Software strongly discourages visiting this page.

4. Tapi bila anda mengakses dari browser lain maka anda akan menemukan web yang tampilannya mirip sekali dengan Paypal.com berikut tampilannya :

Image Hosted by UploadHouse.com

Jadi kudu hati – hati ya nerima email spt ini, jangan sampai balance paypal anda digerus oleh penipu seperti ini.